The Big Bang Theory Stars Sign New Contracts and Get Huge Raises

Jim Parsons, Johnny Galecki and Kaley Cuoco have all signed new three-year deals to stay with the show

By Lauren Piester, Chris Harnick Aug 04, 2014 3:27 PMTags
Big Bang Theory CastCBS

Worry no longer, The Big Bang Theory fans: Jim Parsons, Kaley Cuoco-Sweeting, and Johnny Galecki have signed new contracts with Warner Bros. TV and produciton on season eight is expected to begin soon, E! News has confirmed. The deal is for three years.

Parsons, Cuoco-Sweeting, and Galecki were asking for "Friends money." Deadline reports the three got the desired raise and more, with production deals, more syndication backend and bonuses. However, Kunal Nayyar and Simon Helberg have yet to sign new pacts with Warner Bros. TV. The Big Bang Theory was set to go into production on Wednesday, July 30.

Mayim Bialik and Melissa Rauch, who weren't series regulars from the beginning, were already signed on for season eight.

CBS renewed the hit drama for three more seasons—all the way through season 10—in March. Earlier in July CBS boss Nina Tassler told reporters at the 2014 TCA Summer Press Tour that she wasn't concerned about The Big Bang Theory contract standoff. "We're feeling very confident that everything will work out," she said. "These deals manage to get done miraculously somehow year after year."

Creator Chuck Lorre told E! News everything will work out.

"It will be fine," Lorre said earlier this month. "Warner Brothers has done this before. Everybody should be very successful and happy and rich. They earned it. It's a great cast. Great cast. It's their time."

The Big Bang Theory is set to return on Monday, Sept. 22 at 8 p.m. with an hour-long premiere before reclaiming its Thursday timeslot later in October.