• Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
Pretty Little Liars, American Crime Story, Legends of Tomorrow, American Idol

ABC, KVS/PacificCoastNews, The CW, Kevork Djansezian/Getty Images

Happy 2016!

A new year is upon us, and it brings along with it our reason for living: television!

Not only will our favorite shows start returning as soon as yesterday, but we're also about to be introduced to a whole new crop of shows to obsess over in the new year, like the time travel epic Legends of Tomorrow or true crime drama American Crime Story.

While there are a few shows that are rudely making us wait until February or even March to satisfy our constant desire for more, they will all be back before you know it, because we're pretty sure time is moving faster than ever before and we're all just hurtling towards the future at an uncontrollable speed.

Anyway, here's a really helpful guide that tells you exactly when all of your favorite shows will premiere or return. You're welcome, and happy new year!

P.S. Don't forget to also check out our list of 15 TV events we can't wait for in 2016. 

The Bachelor

ABC

January

Sunday, Jan. 3: 
Galavant season premiere (8 p.m.) (ABC)
The Simpsons (8 p.m.), Cooper Barrett's Guide to Surviving Life series premiere (8:30 p.m.), Family Guy (9 p.m.), Bordertown (9:30 p.m.) (Fox) 
Downton Abbey final season premiere (9 p.m.) (PBS)

Monday, Jan. 4: 
The Bachelor season premiere, 8 p.m. (ABC)
Supergirl (8 p.m.), Scorpion (9 p.m.) and NCIS: LA (10 p.m.) (CBS)
Superstore (8 p.m.) and Telenovela (8:30 p.m.) series premieres, The Biggest Loser season premiere (9 p.m.) (NBC)

Tuesday, Jan. 5: 
NCIS (8 p.m.), NCIS: New Orleans (9 p.m.), Limitless (10 p.m.) (CBS)
New Girl season premiere (8 p.m.), Grandfathered (8:30 p.m.), Brooklyn Nine-Nine (9 p.m.) The Grinder (9:30 p.m.) (Fox)
Teen Wolf midseason premiere (9 p.m.), The Shannara Chronicles series premiere (10 p.m.) (MTV)
Hollywood Game Night (8 p.m.) Chicago Fire (9 p.m.) and Chicago Med (10 p.m.) (NBC)

Wednesday, Jan. 6: 
The Middle (8 p.m.), The Goldbergs (8:30 p.m.), Modern Family (9 p.m.), Black-ish (9:30 p.m.), American Crime season premiere (10 p.m.) (ABC)
2 Broke Girls (8 p.m.) and Mike & Molly season premieres (8:30 p.m.) People's Choice Awards (CBS)
American Idol season premiere (8 p.m.) (Fox)
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia (10 p.m.) and Man Seeking Woman season premieres (10:30 p.m.) (FXX)
The Mysteries of Laura (8 p.m.), Law & Order: SVU (9 p.m.), Chicago P.D. (10 p.m.) (NBC)

Thursday, Jan. 7: 
The Big Bang Theory (8 p.m.), Life in Pieces (8:30 p.m.), Angel from Hell series premiere (10 p.m.), Elementary (10 p.m.) (CBS)
Heroes Reborn (8 p.m.), The Blacklist (9 p.m.), Shades of Blue (10 p.m.) (NBC)

Friday, Jan. 8: 
Last Man Standing (8 p.m.), Dr. Ken (8:30 p.m.) (ABC)
Hawaii Five-0 (9 p.m.), Blue Bloods (10 p.m.) (CBS)  
Reign (8 p.m.) (CW)
Undateable (8 p.m.) (NBC)

Pretty Little Liars

ABC Family

Sunday, Jan. 10:
Madam Secretary (8 p.m.), The Good Wife (9 p.m.), CSI: Cyber (10 p.m.) (CBS)
The Golden Globes (8 p.m.) (NBC)
Shameless (9 p.m.) (Showtime)

Tuesday, Jan. 12: 
Mad TV 20th Anniversary Reunion (8 p.m.), iZombie (9 p.m.) (CW)
Pretty Little Liars (8 p.m.) Shadowhunters series premiere (9 p.m.) (Freeform) 

Wednesday, Jan. 13: 
Criminal Minds (9 p.m.), Code Black (10 p.m.) (CBS) 
Second Chance series premiere (9 p.m.) (Fox)

Thursday, Jan. 14: 
Workaholics (10 p.m.) (Comedy Central)
Colony series premiere (10 p.m.) (USA)

Friday, Jan 15:
Degrassi: Next Class (Netflix)

Sunday, Jan. 17: 
Billions series premiere (Showtime)
Angie Tribeca series premiere (TBS)

Tuesday, Jan. 19: 
Agent Carter season premiere (ABC)
The Flash (8 p.m.) (CW)

Wednesday, Jan. 20: 
Arrow (8 p.m.), Supernatural (9 p.m.) (CW)

Thursday, Jan. 21: 
Legends of Tomorrow series premiere, The 100 season premiere (CW)
Baskets series premiere (FX) 
Portlandia season premiere (IFC)

Sunday, Jan. 24: 
The X-Files season premiere (Fox) 

Monday, Jan. 25: 
Jane the VirginCrazy Ex-Girlfriend (CW) 
The Fosters, Recovery Road (Freeform)
The X-Files regular time, Lucifer series premiere (Fox)
The Magicians (Syfy)

Wednesday, Jan. 27:
Suits, 10 p.m. (USA)

Friday, Jan. 29: 
The Vampire Diaries, The Originals (CW)

Sunday, Jan. 31: 
Grease Live, 7 p.m. (Fox)

American Crime Story, Cuba Gooding, Jr.

FX

February 

Monday, Feb . 1: 
Castle, 10 p.m. (ABC)

Tuesday, Feb. 2: 
Fresh Off the Boat, The Muppets (ABC) 
American Crime Story: The People v O.J. Simpson (FX)

Friday, Feb. 5:
Sleepy Hollow (Fox)

Thursday, Feb. 11: 
Grey's AnatomyScandal, and How to Get Away with Murder (ABC)

Sunday, Feb. 14:
The Walking Dead (ABC)
Vinyl (HBO)

Monday, Feb. 15: 
Better Call Saul (AMC)
11/22/63 (Hulu) 

Wednesday, Feb. 17: 
Survivor season premiere (CBS)
Broad City season premiere (Comedy Central)

Thursday, Feb. 18: 
Vikings (History) 

Sunday, Feb. 21: 
Girls, Togetherness (HBO) 

Friday, Feb. 26:
Fuller House (Netflix)

Sunday, Feb. 28: 
The Academy Awards (ABC)

Monday, Feb. 29: 
Gotham (Fox)
Blindspot (NBC) 

March

Wednesday, March 2: 
The Real O'Neals series premiere (ABC)
Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders series premiere (CBS)
Rosewood (Fox)

Thursday, March 3: 
The Family series premiere (ABC) 

Sunday, March 6: 
Once Upon a Time, Quantico (ABC)

Tuesday, March 8: 
Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, Of Kings and Prophets series premiere (ABC)

Wednesday, March 16:
Nashville (ABC)

Wednesday, March 30: 
Empire (Fox)  

April

TBA: Game of Thrones (HBO), Outlander (Starz)