Close
BRAND NEW ON E!
TV Scoop - Category Header 920x60

News/ 

Blossom Cast Reveals the Origins of the Floppy Hats and More—The Nostalgia Is Real!

The Blossom cast reunited and it made us feel all sorts of nostalgia, especially for 1990s fashion. The hats! The jeans! The plaid! You know what we're talking about, and so do Mayim Bialik, Joey Lawrence, Jenna von Oÿ and Michael Stoyanov.

The quartet got together to host The Hub's marathon heralding the return of Blossom (reruns) to TV starting on Friday, July 11 and E! has an exclusive look and some surprising information about some of those classic clothes.

In the video above, von Oÿ and Bialik reminisce about those floppy hats (you had one) and how they became such a signature part of the series.

MORE: Blossom reunion alert!

"My character wore them less than you," Bialik says. "I think mine were more memorable because the cover of our press kit had me in a hat for several years and people identified it so strongly with me."

But wait, is von Oÿ to blame credit for the hats? She said she wore one on her very first audition and it was so memorable, she was asked to bring it back. The other hot fashion trend on Blossom? The jeans that were so shredded up you probably couldn't still call them jeans. Lawrence's Joey wore them and they made the girls say "Whoa!"

"The undergarments were essential," Lawrence said of his underwear in the torn-up pants.

Oh, the memories.

Blossom Reunion, Mayim Bialik, Joey Lawrence, Jenna von Oy, Michael Stoyanov The Hub

Blossom airs weekdays at 10 and 10:30 p.m. ET (7 and 7:30 p.m. PT). The marathon airs on Friday, July 11 from 9 p.m. to 12 a.m. ET (6 p.m. to 9 p.m. PT) on The Hub.

PHOTOS: Summer TV you must watch

RELATED VIDEOS:

FROM AROUND THE WEB
MORE ON EONLINE

Bachelorette Confessional

Andi reveals how many guys are gay...and can do basic math!