Benedict Cumberbatch, Ellen DeGeneres

Michael Rozman/Warner Bros.

This year's Screen Actors Guild Awards are coming along quite nicely.

I can exclusively reveal that Benedict Cumberbatch, Eddie Redmayne, J.K. Simmons and Viola Davis will be presenters during the big show on Sunday night. The lineup will also include Laverne Cox, Bryan Cranston, Adrien Brody, Felicity Jones, Lenny Kravitz, Eric Dane and The Grand Budapest Hotel star Tony Revolori.

Ansel Elgort and Eva Longoria announced the nominees for the 21st annual SAG Awards last month.

Birdman is up for the most honors with four nominations, including Best Picture, and Michael Keaton, Emma Stone and Edward Norton for individual acting awards.

Viola Davis, Golden Globes

Jason Merritt/Getty Images

Cumberbatch (The Imitation Game) and Redmayne (The Theory of Everything) are up for Best Actor, as are Keaton, Steve Carell (Foxcatcher) and Jake Gyllenhaal (Nightcrawler). 

Vying for Best Actress are Jones (The Theory of Everything), Reese Witherspoon (Wild), Jennifer Aniston (Cake), Julianne Moore (Still Alice) and Rosamund Pike (Gone Girl).

Stone faces off in the Supporting Actress category against Patricia Arquette (Boyhood), Keira Knightley (The Imitation Game), Meryl Streep (Into the Woods) and Naomi Watts (St. Vincent).

Best supporting actor includes Norton, Simmons (Whiplash), Robert Duvall (The Judge), Ethan Hawke (Boyhood) and Mark Ruffalo (Foxcatcher).

On the television side, nominees include Davis, Julia Roberts, Uzo Aduba, Julianna Margulies, Amy Poehler, Edie Falco, Modern Family's Ty Burrell and Eric Stonestreet, House of Cards couple Robin Wright and Kevin Spacey and True Detective partners Matthew McConaughey and Woody Harrelson.

The SAG Awards will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Jan. 25 starting at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET.

E's Live From the Red Carpet begins at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET.

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share