CMA Awards 2018 Winners: The Complete List

Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley host the annual ceremony for an 11th time

By McKenna Aiello Nov 15, 2018 4:00 AMTags
Watch: 2018 Country Music Awards: By the Numbers

Country music lovers, this one's for you!

The 2018 CMA Awards are just about off to a fantastic start inside Nashville, Tenn.'s Bridgestone Arena, with Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley co-hosting yet again for their 11th consecutive year

As for the soon-to-be announced CMA winners, Chris Stapleton tops the list of nominees with five each, while Dann Huff trails behind with four nods. Other notable nominees include Miranda LambertKeith Urban, Thomas Rhett and Jason Aldean.

The 52nd Annual Country Music Association Awards also boasts one epic performance lineup, with Luke BryanKelsea Ballerini, Carrie Underwood, Kenny Chesney and Garth Brooks all slated to take the stage. Country music not your cup of moonshine? Don't fret! Pop singer and country crossover artist Bebe Rexha will perform her and Florida Georgia Line's hit collab "Meant to Be," which is also nominated for Single of the Year.  

Check out the complete list of winners—updating in real time—by scrolling below:

CMA Awards 2018: Red Carpet Fashion
Michael Loccisano/Getty Images

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
WINNER: Keith Urban

Single of the Year
WINNER: "Broken Halos" – Chris Stapleton
"Drinkin' Problem" – Midland
"Drowns the Whiskey" – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
"Meant to Be" – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
"Tequila" – Dan + Shay

Album of the Year
From A Room: Volume 2 – Chris Stapleton
WINNER: Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves
Graffiti U – Keith Urban
Life Changes – Thomas Rhett
The Mountain – Dierks Bentley

Song of the Year
"Body Like A Back Road" 
Songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

WINNER: "Broken Halos"
Songwriters: Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton

"Drowns the Whiskey"
Songwriter: Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson

"Drunk Girl"
Songwriter: Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson

Songwriter: Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
WINNER: Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
WINNER: Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
WINNER: Old Dominion

Vocal Duo of the Year
WINNER: Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

2018 CMA Awards: Red Carpet Couples
Watch: Cassadee Pope on Headlining CMT Next Women of Country Tour

Musical Event of the Year
"Burning Man" – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
"Dear Hate" – Maren Morris (Feat. Vince Gill)
"Drowns the Whiskey" – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
WINNER: "Everything's Gonna Be Alright" – David Lee Murphy (with Kenny Chesney)
"Meant to Be" – Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas, Dobro
Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
Dann Huff, Guitar
WINNER: Mac McAnally, Guitar
Derek Wells, Guitar

Music Video of the Year
"Babe" – Sugarland (Featuring Taylor Swift)
Director: Anthony Mandler

"Cry Pretty" – Carrie Underwood
Director: Randee St. Nicholas

"Drunk Girl" – Chris Janson
Director: Jeff Venable

WINNER: "Marry Me" – Thomas Rhett
Director: TK McKamy

"Tequila" – Dan + Shay
Director: Patrick Tracy

New Artist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
WINNER: Luke Combs
Chris Janson
Brett Young

The 2018 CMA Awards airs tonight at 8/7 p.m CT on ABC.