"Are you going to fight for us?" Katniss, played by Jennifer Lawrence, is asked in the latest trailer for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay—Part 1, which was released today. 

The new clip follows Lawrence and Gale Hawthorne (Liam Hemsworth), who are preparing to lead a revolution against the Capitol and President Snow (Donald Sutherland), and of course, Katniss is up for the challenge, appearing more badass than ever. 

"I am, I will," the young heroine replies as she gears up for battle in an effort to save fellow victor Peeta (Josh Hutcherson), who was taken captive by the Capitol at the end of the previous Hunger Games installment, Catching Fire

Fans of the series will finally see the return of Peeta, who is seen telling everyone to ''lay down their weapons," before a shot of the actor's face all bloodied and beat-up appears on the screen.

Hunger Games, Mocking Jay Trailer


Of course, Gale, who has been intertwined in an awkward love triangle with Peeta and Katniss, doesn't seem too thrilled to see his rival on TV. 

"Everyone has a choice, Katniss, and I'd rather die than say what he just said," a passionate Hemsworth tells Lawrence in the clip. 

Hunger Games, Mocking Jay Trailer


In addition to the latest trailer, the soundtrack listing for the flick, as well as the accompanying cover art, has also been released and features notable artists such as Lorde and Tove Lo

Hunger Games, Mocking Jay Trailer


The Hunger Games: Mockingjay—Part 1 is the third film in the hit dystopian sci-fi series, which is based on Suzanne Collins' popular novels. The film will feature the return of some familiar faces, including Julianne MooreElizabeth BanksSam ClaflinWillow ShieldsWoody Harrelsonas well as the late Philip Seymour Hoffman

Hunger Games, Mocking Jay Trailer


Directed by Francis Lawrence, the highly-anticipated film hits theaters on Nov. 21. Here's a look at the track listing (the soundtrack is currently available for pre-order and will officially be released on Nov. 17). 

1. "Meltdown" - Stromae ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip & Haim

2. "Dead Air" - CHVRCHES

3. "Scream My Name" - Tove Lo

4. "Kingdom" - Charli XCX ft. Simon Le Bon


6. "Lost Souls" - Raury

7. "Yellow Flicker Beat" - Lorde

8. "The Leap" - Tinashe

9. "Plan the Escape (Son Lux Cover)" - Bat for Lashes

10. "Original Beast" - Grace Jones

11. "Flicker (Kanye West Rework)" - Lorde

12. "Animal" - XOV

13. "This Is Not a Game" - The Chemical Brothers ft. Miguel

14. "Ladder Song" - Lorde

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.