ACM Awards 2021 Winners: The Complete List

Check out the list of winners from the 2021 Academy of Country Music Awards, co-hosted by Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton in Nashville, Tenn.

By Corinne Heller, Ryan Gajewski Apr 19, 2021 3:00 AMTags
Watch: Keith Urban Talks Receiving Major ACM Honor Award

The winners of the 2021 Academy of Country Music Awards have been revealed!

Among the key victors during the event held Sunday, April 18 was Luke Bryan, who nabbed the coveted Entertainer of the Year prize. Meanwhile, Carly Pearce and Lee Brice's "I Hope You're Happy Now" took home two awards, including Single of the Year, while Maren Morris also prevailed in two categories.

"This category is not about who can sing their ass off, or entertains the best, even," Maren said in accepting Female Artist of the Year. "I consider this category to just be, who tried their best in a year where it was very weird, and no one could really do what they were made to do. But I really appreciate my peers for voting for me."

Keith Urban, who received two ACM Award nominations, and Mickey Guyton, who was nominated for New Female Artist of the Year, co-hosted the annual ceremony, which was broadcast on CBS from the Grand Ole Opry House, Ryman Auditorium, and the Bluebird Café in Nashville, Tenn. 

Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton led the list of nominees with six nods each, while Miranda Lambert received five nominations, and Ashley McBryde and Thomas Rhett scored four nods each. Producer busbee, who died in 2019, was also recognized by the Academy with two posthumous nominations for Music Event and Single of the Year for "I Hope You're Happy Now."

The Best ACM Awards Fashion Moments Over the Years

"I'm going to try really hard not to cry," Carly said during the ceremony while accepting Single of the Year for "I Hope You're Happy Now." She continued, "Thank you to my management, my record label and Busbee. This is the last song my producer worked on."

See the list of the 2021 ACM Award winners:

Entertainer of the Year
WINNER: Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
WINNER: Maren Morris
Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Luke Combs
WINNER: Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
WINNER: Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year
Lady A
Little Big Town
WINNER: Old Dominion
The Cadillac Three
The Highwomen (Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris and Amanda Shires)

Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for ACM

New Female Artist of the Year
Ingrid Andress
Tenille Arts
WINNER: Gabby Barrett
Mickey Guyton
Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year
Jimmie Allen
Travis Denning
Cody Johnson 
Parker McCollum

Album of the Year
Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes
Record Label: RCA Nashville

Never Will – Ashley McBryde
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

Skeletons – Brothers Osborne
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: EMI Records Nashville

WINNER: Starting Over – Chris Stapleton
Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb
Record Label: Mercury Nashville

Single of the Year
"Bluebird" – Miranda Lambert
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville 

"I Hope" – Gabby Barrett
Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

WINNER: "I Hope You're Happy Now" – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
Producer: busbee
Record Label: Big Machine Records/Curb Records

"More Hearts Than Mine" – Ingrid Andress
Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

"The Bones" – Maren Morris
Producer: Greg Kurstin
Record Label: Columbia Nashville

Song of the Year
"Bluebird" – Miranda Lambert
Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby
Publishers: Emileon Songs; Little Louder Songs; Pink Dog Publishing; Songs of Universal, INC; Sony ATV Tree Publishing; Wrucke for You Publishing 

"One Night Standards" – Ashley McBryde
Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally
Publishers: Canned Biscuit Songs; Smackworks Music; Smack Blue, LLC; Smackstreet Music; Tempo Investments; Warner Geo Met Ric Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. 

"Some People Do" – Old Dominion
Songwriter(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally
Publishers: Carrot Seed Songs; EMI Blackwood Music INC; Smackville Music; Songs of ROC Nation; Telemitry Rhythm House Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.; Smack Hits; Tempo Investments; Warner Gro Met Ric Music 

"Starting Over" – Chris Stapleton 
Songwriter(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson
Publishers: I Wrote These Songs; Straight Six Music; WC Music Corp.

WINNER: "The Bones" – Maren Morris
Songwriter(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz
Publishers: Big Machine Music, LLC; Extraordinary Alien Publishing; International Dog Music; Oh Denise Publishing; Round Hill Songs; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.

Video of the Year
"Better Than We Found It" – Maren Morris 
Director: Gabrielle Woodland
Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke

"Bluebird" – Miranda Lambert 
Director: Trey Fanjoy
Producer: Heather Levenstone

"Gone" – Dierks Bentley
Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson
Producer: David Garcia

"Hallelujah" – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
Director: Randee St. Nicholas
Producer: Greg Wells

WINNER: "Worldwide Beautiful" – Kane Brown
Director: Alex Alvga
Producer: Christen Pinkston

Latest News