• Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
Mary-Kate Olsen, Ashley Olsen, MET Gala 2016, Arrivals, Bff

Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images

They say age is only a number, but what if we're talking about the wild world of romance?

Fans of Mary-Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen know that the fashion designers love a holiday in the sun, have no interest in being on social media and always try to keep their relationships private.

But just this week, Ashley earned headlines after she was spotted grabbing lunch with renowned artist George Condo in New York City.

According to Page Six, the pair was holding hands and snuggling as they dined at the SoHo hot spot Balthazar. "It was obvious something was going on," an onlooker shared with the publication. "It looked like she was dining with her grandpa, but they were holding hands and snuggling."

The outlet also spotted the pair at the Mercer Hotel back in June. George's rep would later claim it was a "business meeting."

Regardless of the reason behind the meet-ups, some fans couldn't help but notice that Ashley is 30 years old while her companion for both evenings is 59.

Meanwhile, Mary-Kate has a significant age difference with her man Olivier Sarkozy. The French banker is 47 while his leading lady is also 30.

Ultimately, the fashion moguls have made it clear that any talk of the large age gap doesn't faze them. In fact, Ashley was previously rumored to be dating director Bennett Miller—who is 19 years her senior—back in 2014. As for Mary-Kate, she has been happily married to Oliver since last November.

 "Everyone has an opinion," she shared with WSJ Magazine. "I find it's better to focus on what's in front of you and to keep putting one foot in front of the other."

With that in mind, we'll see where these two step out together next.