Backstreet Boys

Amy Harris/Invision/AP

The countdown to the 2018 CMT Music Awards is officially on! 

Only two days remain until the biggest names in country music gather inside Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn. to recognize the most unforgettable music videos and television performances from the past year. 

The roster of presenters is seriously major with The Backstreet BoysThis Is Us star Chrissy MetzHoda Kotband Rascal Flatts slated to take the stage come Wednesday evening. Other presenters include radio host Bobby Bones, TV personality Cody Alan, NHRA racer Courtney Force, actor Garrett Hedlund, comedian Joel McHale, Jackass star Johnny Knoxville, actress Kaitlin Doubleday, TV personality Katie Cook, singer Lauren Alaina, singer Leon Bridges, actress Lennon Stella, Olympian Lindsey Vonn, singer Luke Combs, actress Maisy Stella, hockey pro P.K. Subban and singer RaeLynn.

And if that's not enough to get you pumped for the CMT extravaganza, this small sampling of performers definitely will. Blake Shelton, Carrie UnderwoodJason AldeanLuke BryanKelly ClarksonFlorida Georgia Line and so many more will rock out onstage. 

Fans have until the end of the day today to vote for their favorite artists via for categories including "Video of the Year," "Male Video of the Year," "Female Video of the Year," "Duo Video of the Year," "Group Video of the Year," "Breakthrough Video of the Year," "Collaborative Video of the Year" and "CMT Performance of the Year."

Check out the complete list of nominations here

The 2018 CMT Music Awards broadcasts live on the CMT network Wednesday, June 6 at 8 p.m.

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.