Miss America 2018 Contestants Showcase Bikinis in Preliminary Competition

Main pageant airs Sunday
By Corinne Heller Sep 10, 2017 7:58 PMTags

Here they come, the Miss America 2018 hopefuls!

The 2018 pageant is almost here and in recent days, the 51 contestants have been warming up with some preliminary contests.

And speaking of heat, the women showcased their slim figures in bikinis in early at the pageant's venue, Boardwalk Hall Arena in Atlantic City, New Jersey. Miss Louisiana Laryssa Bonacquisti won the swimsuit round.

Unlike rival contest Miss USA, the Miss America competition features a talent portion. The hopefuls showcased their special skills onstage at a preliminary contest.

Miss Alaska

Angelina Klapperich

Miss Alabama

Jessica Procter

Miss Arizona

MaddieRose Holler⋅

Miss Arkansas

Maggie Benton

Miss California

Jillian Smith

Miss Colorado

Meredith Winnefeld

Miss Connecticut

Eliza Kanner

Miss Delaware

Chelsea Bruce

Miss District of Columbia

Briana Kinsey

Miss Florida

Sara Zeng

Miss Georgia

Alyssa Beasley

Miss Hawaii

Kathryn Teruya

Miss Idaho

Taylor Lance

Miss Illinois

Abby Foster

Miss Indiana

Haley Begay

Miss Iowa

Chelsea Dubczak

Miss Kansas

Krystian Fish

Miss Kentucky

Molly Matney

Miss Louisiana

Laryssa Bonacquisti⋅

Miss Maine

Katie Elliott

Miss Maryland

Kathleen Masek

Miss Massachusetts

Jillian Zucco

Miss Michigan

Heather Kendrick

Miss Minnesota

Brianna Drevlow

Miss Mississippi

Anne Elizabeth Buys

Miss Missouri

Jennifer Davis

Miss Montana

Maddie Murray

Miss Nebraska

Allison Tietjen

Miss New Hampshire

Lauren Percy

Miss New Jersey

Kaitlyn Schoeffel

View More Photos From Miss America 2018 Contestants in Bikinis Before Pageant

Bonacquisti, accompanied by two puppets, performed a ventriloquist act. Miss Rhode Island Nicolette Peloquin performed a tumbling routine. Miss Minnesota Brianna Drevlow played the piano. Miss Washington Nicole Renard showcased her jazz dance moves.

The 2018 Miss America pageant airs live from Atlantic City on Sunday at 9 p.m.  on ABC.