Victoria Beckham, Marc Jacobs, Kate Moss

Dave M. Benett/Getty Images

Victoria Beckham knows her stuff when it comes to fashion. Surprised? We didn't think so.

But it does give us great pleasure to share that the former Spice Girl has won her first award at the 2011 British Fashion Awards at London's Savoy Hotel tonight, beating out other big names like Tom Ford, Burberry and Stella McCartney for Best Designer Brand.

"We won!! Thank u so much to my amazing VB team!!!! Designer Brand of the Year at the British Fashion awards! X VB," she tweeted.

"I am absolutely thrilled to have won the Designer Brand Award," Beckham said in a statement afterward. "To be recognized in this way in the company of Stella, Tom and Burberry was overwhelming. This is an award not just for me, but for Simon Fuller and my team who work with such passion and dedication with me."

McCartney didn't go home empty-handed, with her label winning the Red Carpet Award.

However, the biggest win of the night went to Kate Middleton's wedding dress designer, Sarah Burton of Alexander McQueen, who won Designer of the Year.

Here's a full list of the 2011 British Fashion Award winners:

Designer of the Year: Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen
Designer Brand:
Victoria Beckham
New Establishment Award:
Christopher Kane
Menswear Designer:
Kim Jones
Accessory Designer:
Charlotte Olympia
Red Carpet Award:
Stella McCartney
Emerging Talent Award, Ready-To-Wear:
 Mary Katrantzou
Emerging Talent Award, Menswear:
Christopher Raeburn
Emerging Talent Award, Accessories:
Tabitha Simmons
Stella Tennant
BFC Outstanding Achievement:
Paul Smith
Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator:
Charlotte Gainsbury
British Style Award:
Alexa Chung

  • Share
  • Tweet

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.