2018 People's Choice Awards to Air November 11 on E!

By Brett Malec Dec 14, 2017 5:01 PMTags
Watch: Jennifer Lopez Thanks Fans for 2017 People's Choice Award

November is getting hotter at E! 

E! is excited to announce the network's inaugural telecast of the People's Choice Awards will air Nov. 11, 2018 with Den of Thieves' Jesse Ignjatovic and Evan Prager as Executive Producers of the 44th installment of the PCAs.

It was announced back in April 2017 that E! had acquired the People's Choice Awards, the annual award show that celebrates the best in pop culture and is voted on entirely by fans. 

"Den of Thieves, Jesse and Evan have an incredible track record in live event production, and we are excited to tap into their expertise, along with Wilshire Studios, as we evolve and supercharge this fan-centric, iconic franchise for the next generation," Jen Neal, Executive Producer of Live Events and Executive Vice President of Marketing for E!, said in a statement Thursday. "By moving People's Choice Awards outside of the traditional award season, we establish a new window to celebrate the best in pop culture and will harness E!'s tremendous multi-platform reach to engage fans and drive momentum throughout the year."

People's Choice Awards 2017 Red Carpet Arrivals
People's Choice Awards

"We are thrilled to be producing the 2018 People's Choice Awards for E!. The PCAs are an iconic award show because they truly reflect the fans—through the power of their votes," said Jesse Ignjatovic, Executive Producer of Den of Thieves. "There is no better home for this show than on E! and we can't wait to bring that fan energy to the stage in 2018."

The PCAs is the only major award show that lets fans vote for their favorites in movies, music, television and the digital space. Only fans determine the nominees and winners and nearly 300 million votes were cast for its most recent installment, which aired January 18, 2017. 

The PCAs previously aired on CBS. Britney Spears led with four wins, while TV host Ellen DeGeneres became the most awarded person in the show's history.