Debby Ryan, The Mysteries of Laura


Laura Diamond has solved her last mystery, the mystery of will there be a third season. The Mysteries of Laura has been canceled by NBC.

Debra Messing starred as the titular detective, a New York City cop balancing work and home life as best she can.

"My dear Diamonds- our story has ended but it was a joyous story to tell. We are all so grateful to you for your love. #DiamondsForever," she tweeted with heart, lips and diamond emojis.

The show also starred Laz Alonso, Josh Lucas, Janina Gavankar, Max Jenkins and Meg Steedle. Executive producers included Jeff Rake, McG and Greg Berlanti and it was based on a Spanish series, Los Misterios de Laura. Season two, which wrapped in March, was only 16 episodes.

"I want to thank all the fans of  #MysteriesofLaura you have all been great! Wednesday nights will never be the same! Thank u," Alonso tweeted.

Mysteries of Laura joins a variety of other canceled shows on NBC including Crowded, Heartbeat, Game of Silence and Telenovela.

"I loved working w on @NBCLaura," Gavankar tweeted with an image. "If you're already missing it, like we are, there is ONE last easter egg, #Diamonds!"

Click through the gallery below for more scoop on what's been renewed and canceled.

(E! and NBC are both part of the NBCUniversal family.)

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.