Ciara, Ludacris

Prince Williams/FilmMagic

The 2016 Billboard Music Awards are more than a month away and they're already off to a star-studded start!

Ciara and Ludacris are set to co-host the evening affair, which takes place on Sunday, May 22, in Las Vegas. "It is my honor to host the Billboard Music Awards for the third year and a pleasure to host with my good friend Ciara," Ludacris said in a statement. "I'm looking forward to another great show in a new and exciting venue." Ciara added, "The Billboard Music Awards is one of best awards shows to honor chart success. My great friend Ludacris and I have also shared songs together on the Billboard chart. I look forward to sharing the stage with him on this special night. It will definitely be a night to remember!"

Nominees for the show have yet to be announced, but if it's anything like last year's awards show, it's sure to have the biggest names in the music industry.

Taylor Swift, Selena Gomez, Britney Spears, Mariah Carey, Nick Jonas, Jennifer Lopez, One Direction, Ed Sheeran and Calvin Harris were all present and accounted for during the 2015 Billboard Music Awards.

T.Swift, 1D and Iggy Azalea all went home the big winners of the night, as well as Florida Georgia Line and Meghan Trainor.

The awards for Best Female Artist, Top Hot 100 Artist, Top Billboard 200 Album and Top Billboard 200 Artist went to the "Shake It Off" singer, to name a few.

Meanwhile, Top Male Artist went to Sam Smith and Justin Bieber was named the Top Social Artist.

Ludacris isn't exactly a stranger to hosting the Billboard Music Awards...In fact, just last year he shared the stage with Chrissy Teigen.

Be sure to catch the show on ABC at 8 p.m. ET straight from Sin City.

  • Share
  • Tweet

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.