Future, Drake

Prince Williams/WireImage

Finally, all of the rumors and speculation have been shut down the best way possible.

After a lot of hearsay about Drake and Future working together on a buzzed about project, the two rappers shut everyone up by surprising (kinda) fans with a collaborative mixtape that dropped today.

What a Time to Be Alive, which they've been teasing on Instagram for the past week or so, is currently available on Apple Music right now, via Beats 1's OVO SOUND Radio, and on iTunes.

The project, which was released under Cash Money Records with Epic Records, sits at 11 tracks, with the LP being executive produced by Metro Boomin and mixed by Gadget & Noah "40" Shebib.

WHAT A TIME TO BE ALIVE available at 8pm EST, Sunday on ITunes @future ?? @applemusic

A photo posted by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

The new tape follows Future's Dirty Sprite 2 and Drizzy's If You're Reading This It's Too Late, both of which were released earlier this year.

Drake explained, before starting to play the mix tape, that the collection grew out of a six-day stint that he spent in Atlanta working with Future.

Here's the complete track list for What a Time to Be Alive (so you can start picking your favorite tracks now):

1. "Digital Dash"
2. "Big Rings"
3. "Live From the Gutter"
4. "Diamonds Dancing"
5. "Scholarships"
6. "Plastic Bag"
7. "I'm the Plug"
8. "Change Locations"
9. "Jumpman"
10. "Jersey"
11. "30 for 30 Freestyle"

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.