Erin Andrews and Brittany Snow to Co-Host the 2015 CMT Music Awards!

Show airs live from Nashville on June 10

By Francesca Bacardi May 29, 2015 2:00 PMTags
Brittany Snow, Erin AndrewsFrazer Harrison/Getty Images, Adam Taylor/ABC via Getty Images

Brittany Snow and Erin Andrews will be this year's co-hosts of the 2015 CMT Music Awards!

Andrews, who is also a co-host of Dancing With the Stars in addition to her work with Fox NFL Sunday, couldn't be more excited to co-host the fan-driven event. "Being a huge fan of country music, the CMT Music Awards are one of my favorite events of the season," said Andrews in a statement.

"I cannot wait to be around all the talented artists and bands and look forward to being a part of such a great event."

Pitch Perfect 2 star Snow, who can also be seen on the big screen opposite William H. Macy in Dial a Prayer, echoed Andrews' sentiments about hosting the annual music awards show. "As a longtime fan of CMT and the CMT Music Awards, I'm thrilled to join Erin in hosting what's sure to be one of the most memorable musical nights of the year," she said in a statement.

Performers for this year's show include Florida Georgia LineJason AldeanKeith UrbanKenny ChesneyLady Antebellum and Luke Bryan.

New mom Carrie Underwood is the frontrunner with five nominations, including Video of the Year. Lady Antebellum and Chesney follow closely behind with four nominations each, while FGL and Aldean earned three nominations apiece.

Meanwhile, Aloe BlaccJohn LegendKaty Perry and Bob Seger scored their first CMT Music Awards nominations ever in the CMT Performance of the Year category.

The nominations were rolled out in a new way this year.

Lady Antebellum stopped by NBC's Today to announce the contenders for Male Video of the Year and Female Video of the Year, while also performing their new single, "Long Stretch of Love." Immediately afterward, posted the nominees in the Video of the Year category.

Bryan, Underwood and CMT also unveiled nominees in five additional categories via their social media channels.

Fans can vote now through June 7 on to determine the winners. The show will air live from Nashville on June 10 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT.