Martin Starr, Busy Philipps, Linda Cardellini, Seth Rogen, Paul Feig, Samm Levine, Judd Apatow, TV Land Awards

Alberto E. Rodriguez/Getty Images

Who knew Saturday night was going to turn into TV reunion night in Hollywood?

As the 2015 TV Land Awards were being taped at the Saban Theatre, fans were delighted to see some of their favorite casts coming together to celebrate their respective TV shows.

More than 15 years after Freaks and Geeks bid farewell to the small screen, Busy Philipps, Seth Rogen, Jason Segel, director Judd Apatow and other castmembers came together to accept the anniversary award.

"The reason it meant so much to people is because it meant so much to [director Paul Feig]," Apatow explained when accepting the award. Segel added that the show "changed my entire life."

Craig T. Nelson, Ericka Christensen, Peter Krause, Lauren Graham, TV Land Awards

Jason Merritt/Getty Images

Just a few short months after the beloved NBC series Parenthood ended their final season, Lauren Graham, Peter Krause, Erika Christensen and other stars accepted the Fan Favorite Award. 

The series was "an extraordinary journey with an extraordinary group of people," Craig T. Nelson told the audience when standing near his TV wife Bonnie Bedelia.

Calista Flockhart accepted the award for Ally McBeal. After watching a clip montage of the classic series, the memories immediately came back to the actress. "What I remember the most are the friendships, truly," she explained. 

Courtney Thorne-Smith, Calista Flockhart, TV Land Awards

Jason Merritt/Getty Images

Finally, Fred Savage and The Wonder Years co-star Danica McKellar reunited to accept an award from Paula Abdul. "Fun night!! #Reunited," McKellar tweeted after the big show.

Oh, we're feeling so much nostalgia right now. Take a look at the full winners list below and watch the 2015 TV Land Awards April 18 at 9 p.m. with simulcasts on Nickelodeon.

The Impact Award: The Wonder Years
The 15th Anniversary Award: Freaks and Geeks
The Groundbreaking Award: Ally McBeal
The Legend Award: Betty White
The Pop Culture Award: Donny and Marie Osmond
Fan Favorite Award: Parenthood

Fred Savage, Danica McKellar

Jason Merritt/Getty Images

  • Share
  • Tweet

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.