New Florence + the Machine music is here!

Florence Welch debuted her brand new music video for "What Kind of Man" today ahead of the upcoming release of her next album How Big How Blue How Beautiful in June.

The powerful video begins with a montage of the 28-year-old singer debating the element of chaos in terms of a romantic bond between two people. Welch contemplates the ways someone in a relationship can "create disaster within themselves." The video then features powerful images of Welch topless during a sex scene and seemingly naked on a bed. She's also surrounded by men during a dance sequence that evokes torment and power struggle.

"What kind of man loves like this?/ What kind of man?" Welch sings with her haunting vocals. "You're a holy fool all colored blue/ Red feet upon the floor/ You do such damage, how do you manage?/ Trying to crawl in back for more."

Florence Welch

Shirlaine Forrest/WireImage

Watch the emotional video for yourself!

Meanwhile, Welch recently said of her highly anticipated new album, "The new album became about trying to learn how live, and how to love in the world rather than trying to escape from it. Which is frightening because I'm not hiding behind anything but it felt like something I had to do."

Welch also revealed the track list for How Big How Blue How Beautiful as listed here:

1. "Ship to Wreck"
2. "What Kind of Man"
3. "How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful"
4. "Queen of Peace"
5. "Various Storms & Saints"
6. "Delilah"
7. "Long & Lost"
8. "Caught"
9. "Third Eye"
10. "St Jude"
11. "Mother"

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.