Dancing with the Stars


Get ready to see a whole lot of familiar faces on Dancing With the Stars!

ABC revealed most of the lineup of professional dancers for season 20 on Good Morning America on Wednesday morning, and all 10 have previously competed on the show. Some of the most popular dancers returning to the ballroom include Mark BallasValentin Chmervoskiy and Witney Carson, who won last season with Alfonso Ribeiro

However, a few fan-favorites are missing from the list: Derek Hough, who is sitting the season out to make his Broadway debut, Cheryl Burke, who is leaving for another TV show, andKarina Smirnoff, who announced her exit one day prior to the pro reveal on GMA. 

In the coming weeks, fans will learn who the two final professionals are, and the full list of celebrity competitors will be revealed on Tuesday, Feb. 24.

Here's the list of 10 professional dancers taking part in season 20:

Mark Ballas
Sharna Burgess
Witney Carson
Artem Chigvintsev
Valentin Chmerkovskiy
Tony Dovolani 
Allison Holker
Kym Johnson
Peta Murgatroyd
Emma Slater

Erin Andrews, Tom Bergeron, Dancing with the Stars

ABC/Adam Taylor

In addition to 10 of the pros competing this season, ABC also announced some of the theme weeks fans can expect to see, including favorites like Disney Night and Latin Night, as well as a new theme in Spring Break Night. 

Plus, DWTS will be more interactive then ever before in its 10 year anniversary, allowing fans to go behind the scenes with six live streams inside the ballroom, as well as live streams from inside the rehearsal studio. 

Len GoodmanCarrie Ann InabaBruno Tonioli andErin Andrews are all set to return to the judges' table in season 20, with Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews both reporting back for hosting duties. 

DWTS premieres Monday, March 16 on ABC.

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.