Snapchat Logo

Snapchat

Snapchat updated its application today and launched Discover, where websites can share their content, photos and clips with users.

"Snapchat Discover is a new way to explore Stories from different editorial teams," the company writes on its blog. "It's the result of collaboration with world-class leaders in media to build a storytelling format that puts the narrative first. This is not social media."

But there was another update to Snapchat that lots of people are focusing on more than this Discover thing. This same update eliminated the Best Friends feature, and people with trust issues are not happy about it. Why?

Because before this update, users could see who they snapped with most, and more importantly, they could see who everyone else snapped with most. Meaning, you could totally see if your significant other was snap chatting with someone you might be suspicious of.

And now that all your Best Friends are private and not viewable, cheaters can run wild and folks who don't really trust their boo are freaking out.

But fear not, those whose very relationship hangs by the tiny thread of a app on your phone! Apparently Snapchat has promised to bring back the Best Friends list soon:

Until then, why don't you all learn to trust your partner and keep your lines of communication open and honest?

Or just guess their Facebook password. That works, too.

  • Share
  • Tweet

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.