NEw Girl, Damon Wayans, Jr., Jake Johnson, Zooey Deschanel, Max Greenfield, Hannah Simone, Lamorne Morris.

Autumn DeWilde/FOX

Who's that girl? More like where's that opening sequence?!

After four seasons, New Girl has replaced its iconic (Yep, we said it!) opening credits, which featured star Zooey Deschanel singing the infamous "Who's that girl? It's Jess!" jingle.

Yes, gone is the quirky sequence of the three original roommates, Nick (Jake Johnson), Schmidt (Max Greenfield) and Winston (Lamorne Morris), begrudgingly succumbing to Jess' adorableness. In its place is a much sleeker, less-adorkable (sorry, we had to) version, which finally features Hannah Simone and Damon Wayans Jr.

And we've got your exclusive first look at the Fox hit sitcom's new opening sequence, which makes its debut in tonight's episode. So why the change? To include Simone and Wayans, duh-doy!

"We also changed our main titles to include Damon and Hannah," creator Liz Meriwether tweeted of the new sequence. "Don't get mad at me. I don't know how to do good main titles. I barely shower."

Hey, we think you did a pretty darn good job, so give yourself some credit! (But feel free to work on that whole barely showering thing!)

Oh, and in case you missed the good news: we actually get an additional episode of New Girl this season after Fox ordered a 23rd outing. "(Hashtag things that don't happen on cable)," Meriwether tweeted along with the news.

Pay your respects to New Girl's old opening sequence, which you can watch below, in the comments.

New Girl airs tonight at 9 p.m. on Fox.

  • Share
  • Tweet

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.