Survivor: Blood vs. Water Finale


Spoiler Alert: Do not read the following article if you don't want to know who won Survivor's 27th season! No complaints about spoilers in the comments, mmmkay?

The tribe has spoken!

The 27th (!) season of Survivor came to a close on Sunday night, with one contestant being crowned the victor of Blood vs. Water after 39 intense days of competition. 

So who received the $1 million prize from host Jeff Probst and never had to witness the horrific sight of their torch being snuffed out? Was it Tyson Apostol, Monica Culpepper or Gervase Peterson? Or did the Redemption Island victor return and steal the win from right under the finalists' noses?

Congratulations to Tyson Apostol, who was crowned the winner of Survivor: Blood vs. Water!

In the final tribal council, Tyson received the most votes (at least five out of the eight) from his former competitors, beating out Gervase and Monica. (Ciera Eastin, the fourth finalist, was eliminated earlier in the two-hour event.)

Not only did Tyson have to go up against his fierce fellow finalists, but an evicted competitor also got to re-enter the fight for the grand prize, courtesy of Redemption Island. After duking it out with Hayden Moss and Laura Morett, Tina Wesson returned to the game, only to be eliminated soon after. 

CBS recently announced that it has picked up Survivor for its 29th and 30th seasons, and the two-season renewal officially makes it the longest running reality competition series ever.

Talk about outlasting the competition!

Were you happy with the winner of Survivor: Blood vs. Water? Sound off in the comments!

PHOTOS: Check Out All the Notable Nominees from the Golden Globes!

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.