Danica Patrick, Trace Adkins, ACA Show

Ethan Miller/Getty Images

It was all about country music tonight, y'all!

The 2013 American Country Music Awards, hosted by Trace Adkins and Danica Patrick, aired live from Mandalay Bay Casino and Hotel in Las Vegas tonight, honoring some of the biggest and most successful names in country music along with celebrating some all-American tunes with smashing performances. The two MCs helped make the night's show memorable.

Patrick even appeared in a line of showgirls clad in sequins and flowing orange and pink plumage before making fun of the size of her own breasts by assuring fans there'd be no wardrobe malfunction. Shortly afterward, her partner in crime, Adkins, showed up in the showgirl outfit, providing lots of laughs from the audience.

LeAnn Rimes, Justin Moore, Randy Houser and Thomas Rhett were part of the lineup for tonight's musical entertainment, in addition to Brad Paisley, Lady Antebellum, Florida Georgia Line and Jake Owen.

And it proved to be an especially great night for some of handsome country fellas, specifically Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line and Blake Shelton.

Bryan became the first winner of the night by taking home the honour for Male Country Music artist. The "Drunk On You" crooner beat Kenny Chesney, Blake Shelton, Eric Church and Jason Aldean. By the end of the night, Bryan made awards show history by being the first male country artist to nab 12 ACA prizes. "It's been the most amazing year of my life," Bryan said. "It started amazingly and it's ending amazingly."

Meanwhile, Florida Georgia Line scored six out of the seven awards they were nominated for, including New Artist of the Year and Single of the Year.

Shelton snagged the award for Single by a Male Artist and the honor of Album of the Year, while American Idol's Scotty McCreery walked away with this year's Breakthrough Artist award (and an awesome blue Fender guitar).

But they're not the only country crooners that got recognized tonight. Here's the complete list of winners for the 2013 ACAs:

Artist of the Year: Luke Bryan
Music Video by a Female Artist: 
Carrie Underwood
Female Artist of the Year: 
Miranda Lambert
Group of the Year: 
Lady Antebellum
Breakthrough Artist: 
Scotty McCreery
Single by a Male Artist: 
Blake Shelton
Music Video by a Male Artist: 
Blake Shelton
Album of the Year: 
Based on a True Story, Blake Shelton
Radio Track by a New Artist: 
"Cruise," Florida Georgia Line
Single by a New Artist: 
"Cruise," Florida Georgia Line
Music Video by a New Artist: 
"Cruise," Florida Georgia Line
Radio Track of the Year: 
"Cruise," Florida Georgia Line
New Artist of the Year: 
Florida Georgia Line
Single of the Year: 
"Cruise," Florida Georgia Line
Male Artist of the Year: 
Luke Bryan

Lady Antebellum, ACA Show

Michael Becker/FOX

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.