Winner, 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards, Vera Wang

Jamie McCarthy/Getty Images

We have to hand it to the fashion industry.

Working tirelessly behind the scenes to ensure our favorite celebs and tastemakers are always dressed in stylish splendor means that designers, editors and VIPs of our most beloved brands rarely get a moment to shine.

But tonight, Alice Tully Hall in New York City played host to the 2013 Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards and we waited with bated breath to see who would walk away with top honors.

Bravo's Andy Cohen hosted the annual kudosfest—an appropriate pick, him being a stylish on-air personality who always turns heads when he enters a room. "Andy is a friend of the fashion industry and we are thrilled to have him host the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards," CFDA presidentDiane Von Furstenberg said in a statement. 

Check out this year's winners:

Menswear Designer of the Year: Thom Browne
Womenswear Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler
Accessory Designer of the Year: Phillip Lim, for 3.1 Phillip Lim
Swarovski Award For Accessory Design: Pamela Love
Swarovski Award For Menswear: Public School's Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne
Swarovski Award For Womenswear: Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty of SUNO
Founder's Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert: Oscar de la Renta
International Award: Riccardo Tisci
Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Tim Blanks
Board of Directors' Tribute: Colleen Atwood
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.