Green Day, Breaking Dawn

Christopher Polk/Getty Images; Summit Entertainment

Only 43 more days, Twi-hards.

We're obviously talking about the release of Breaking Dawn Part 2 (as if you need any reminding, it hits theaters Nov. 16), but in case you can't wait, Summit Entertainment has delivered a little sliver of Twilight heaven by releasing the set list for the sweet soundtrack.

As epic as the final Twi-flick is bound to be, the soundtrack is shaping up to be equally as amazing with artists like Green Day, Ellie Goulding and Passion Pit all appearing on the BD Part 2 album.  

Although Green Day may seem like an unlikely choice for the vamptastic soundtrack, the Twilight films have been known for their carefully crafted albums since the saga's beginning:

"When we were asked to be part of the Twilight: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 soundtrack, we readily agreed because the films are an insane cultural phenomenon, and we have always been impressed with the way the Twilight soundtracks are so carefully curated," bassist Mike Dirnt told Yahoo! of the group's decision to appear on the album.

Lovebirds Nikki Reed (who plays Rosalie in the flick) and hubby Paul McDonald will also collaborate on a song for the album titled "All I've Ever Needed." The couple took to Twitter to share their excitement with Twilight fans.

@thePaulMcDonald: Me and @NikkiReed_I_Am are super excited about being a part of the @twilight #breakingdawnpart2 Soundtrack! - so many killer artists!

The soundtrack also marks the return of Christina Perri—the self-proclaimed Twi-hard who penned a Bella and Edward ode for the first Breaking Dawn Part 1 album. Her follow-up tune—titled "A Thousand Years (Part Two)"—is the second to last track on the CD.

"im so honored + excited to be involved again in the final @Twilight film + soundtrack! "a thousand years (part two)" features @stevekazee :)," Perri posted on her Twitter.

Other artists on the soundtrack tweeted their enthusiasm as well:

@reevecarney: "Hey twitter-verse, I am thrilled to announce my involvement with the following...!!!special thanks to BC and AG :)"

@TheBoomCircuits: We are incredibly excited to be part of The Twilight Breaking Dawn pt. 2 Soundtrack which comes out Nov 13th! #twilight

Here's a complete track list for the album:

1. "Where I Come From" — Passion Pit
2. "Bittersweet" — Ellie Goulding
3. "The Forgotten" — Green Day
4. "Fire In The Water" — Feist
5. "Everything And Nothing" — The Boom Circuits
6. "The Antidote" — St. Vincent
7. "Speak Up" — POP ETC
8. "Heart of Stone" — Iko
9. "Cover Your Tracks" — A Boy and His Kite
10. "Ghosts" — James Vincent McMorrow
11. "All I've Ever Needed" — Paul McDonald & Nikki Reed
12. "New For You" — Reeve Carney
13. "A Thousand Years (Part Two)" — Christina Perri
14. "Plus Que Ma Prope Vie" — Carter Burwell

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2 soundtrack will be released Nov. 13, just three days before the final film hits theaters.

Are you excited to hear the vampy tunes? Sound off with your thoughts on the sweet selection below!

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.