Daughtry, Batman Arkham City Album

David Becker/WireImage

Move over, Robin: Batman is getting some heavy-duty backup from Daughtry.

The hard-rocking American Idol vet has joined on to soundtrack for the new game Batman: Arkham City, which drops on Oct. 18. Fans and crimefighters can download the all-star lineup of superhero-worthy tunes starting Oct. 4.

But to give you a taste of what's to come, E! News has exclusively obtained Daughtry's offering to the mix, the intense "Drown in You." It makes for a great listen, whether you're holding a gaming controller or not!

Tune in, after the jump...

Also featured on Batman: Arkham City—The Album are original songs by Panic! at the Disco, Coheed and Cambria, the Raveonettes, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and Serj Tankian.

An album download code and additional bonus content will be included in collector's editions of the game.

Here's the full track listing:

1. Panic! At The Disco, "Mercenary"
2. Coheed and Cambria, "Deranged"
3. The Duke Spirit, "Creature"
4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, "Shadow on the Run"
5. Blaqk Audio, "Afterdark"
6. The Raveonettes, "Oh, Stranger"
7. ††† (Crosses), "The Years"
8. The Damned Things, "Trophy Widow"
9. Daughtry, "Drown In You"
10. The Boxer Rebellion, "Losing You"
11. Serj Tankian , "Total Paranoia"

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.