CMA Awards 2023: See the Complete Winners List

Check out whether your favorite artists and groups earned a win at this year's 2023 CMA Awards, airing live from Nashville on Nov. 8.

By Hayley Santaflorentina Nov 09, 2023 1:11 AMTags
Watch: CMA Awards 2022: BEST Red Carpet Fashion

These artists weren't on the wrong side of Nashville this year. 

The 2023 CMA Awards, hosted by Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning, is airing live from the Bridgestone Arena on Nov. 8.

And in addition to performances from Kelsea Ballerini, Post Malone and Chris Stapleton, the evening will see trophies handed out to some of the biggest names in country music. But before the stars hit the red carpet, Good Morning America revealed a few lucky CMA winners—including Lainey Wilson and HARDY for Musical Event of the Year.

Wilson leads the nominee list heading into the ceremony with nine total nods. While Luke Combs, HARDY and first-time nominee Jelly Roll, each enter the award show with a number of nominations.

Another notable first-time nominee was Tracy Chapman for penning her hit song "Fast Car." The track was originally released in 1988 but returned to the top of the charts after being covered by Combs earlier this year.

Spotify House at CMA Fest 2023: Star Sightings

To see whether your favorite artists and groups came out on top, keep reading for the complete list of this year's winners. And check out the 57th Annual CMA Awards at 8 p.m. EST on ABC.

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Combs
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Morgan Wallen
WINNER: Lainey Wilson

Male Vocalist of the Year

Luke Combs
Jelly Roll
Cody Johnson
WINNER: Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce
WINNER: Lainey Wilson

Jason Davis/WireImage

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A 
Little Big Town 
WINNER: Old Dominion 
Zac Brown Band 

Vocal Duo of the Year 

Brooks & Dunn 
WINNER: Brothers Osborne 
Dan + Shay  
Maddie & Tae  
The War And Treaty 

New Artist of the Year 

Zach Bryan  
WINNER: Jelly Roll  
Parker McCollum 
Megan Moroney 
Hailey Whitters 

Terry Wyatt / Keith Griner / Kevin Winter via Getty Images

Album of the Year (Award goes to Artist, Producers and Mix Engineers)

Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville, Ashley McBryde, John Osborne, John Peets, Gena Johnson
WINNER: Bell Bottom Country, Lainey Wilson, Jay Joyce, Jason Hall
Gettin' Old, Luke Combs Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton, Michael H. Brauer, Jim Cooley,
One Thing At A Time, Morgan Wallen, Jacob Durrett, Charlie Handsome, Joey Moi, Cameron Montgomery, Josh Ditty, Eivind Nordland 
Rolling Up the Welcome Mat, Kelsea Ballerini, Alysa Vanderheym, Dan Grech-Marguerat

Single of the Year (Award goes to Artist, Producers and Mix Engineers)

WINNER: "Fast Car," Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton 
"Heart Like A Truck," Lainey Wilson, Jay Joyce, Jason Hall
"Need A Favor," Jelly Roll, Austin Nivarel, Jeff Braun 
"Next Thing You Know," Jordan Davis, Paul DiGiovanni, Jim Cooley 
"wait in the truck," HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson), Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells  

Song of the Year (Award goes to Artist, Producers and Mix Engineers)

WINNER: "Fast Car," Tracy Chapman 
"Heart Like A Truck," Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson, Lainey Wilson 
"Next Thing You Know," Jordan Davis, Greylan James, Chase McGill, Josh Osborne 
"Tennessee Orange," David Fanning, Paul Jenkins, Megan Moroney, Ben Williams 
"wait in the truck," Renee Blair, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Schmidt 

Music Video of the Year 

"Light On In The Kitchen," Ashley McBryde & director Reid Long 
"Memory Lane," Old Dominion & directors Mason Allen, Nicki Fletcher 
"Need A Favor," Jelly Roll & director Patrick Tohill 
"Next Thing You Know," Jordan Davis & director Running Bear 
WINNER: "wait in the truck," HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson) & director Justin Clough 

Jason Kempin/Getty Images

Musician of the Year

WINNER: Jenee Fleenor 
Paul Franklin 
Rob McNelley 
Derek Wells 
Charlie Worsham 

Musical Event of the Year (Award goes to Artists and Producers)

"Save Me," Jelly Roll (with Lainey Wilson), Zach Crowell, David Ray Stevens 
"She Had Me At Heads Carolina (Remix)," Cole Swindell & Jo Dee Messina, Zach Crowell 
"Thank God," Kane Brown (with Katelyn Brown), Dann Huff 
WINNER: "wait in the truck," HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson), Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells 
"We Don't Fight Anymore," Carly Pearce (featuring Chris Stapleton, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne 

See all the stars at the 2023 CMA Awards here:

Nicole Kidman and Keith Urban

T.J. Osborne and John Osborne of Brothers Osborne

Nicole Hocking and Luke Combs

Caroline Boyer and Luke Bryan

Chase Stokes and Kelsea Ballerini

Chris Stapleton

Carly Pearce

Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, Karen Fairchild, and Jimi Westbrook of Little Big Town

Paula Abdul

Lainey Wilson

Ashley McBryde

Post Malone and Morgan Wallen

Trevor Rosen, Geoff Sprung, Matthew Ramsey, and Brad Tursi of Old Dominion

Kaitlyn Bristowe

Jordan Davis and Kristen Davis

Dave Haywood, Hillary Scott, and Charles Kelley of Lady A

Sam Nivarel and Austin Nivarel

Nicolle Galyon

Charles Kelley and Cassie McConnell

Bunnie XO and Jelly Roll

Olivia Evans and Sara Evans

Cynthia Erivo

K. Michelle

Lindsay Hubbard

Corey Seager and Madisyn Seager

Jonah Font, Maddie Font, Tae Kerr and Josh Kerr

Paul DiGiovanni and Katie Stevens

Parker McCollum

Megan Moroney

Brian Kelley

View More Photos From CMA Awards 2023: See Every Star on the Red Carpet
For the latest breaking news updates, click here to download the E! News App