BAFTA Film Awards 2022: See the Complete List of Winners

The winners of the 2022 EE British Academy Film Awards were announced at a ceremony at London’s Royal Albert Hall on March 13. See the full list.

By Corinne Heller Mar 13, 2022 9:07 PMTags
Watch: Rebel Wilson Proud to Represent Real Women on Valentine's Day

And the winners are...

The recipients of the 2022 EE British Academy Film Awards, aka the BAFTAs, were announced March 13 at London's Royal Albert Hall in a ceremony hosted by Pitch Perfect star Rebel Wilson.

The Power of The Dog won Best Film, while Dune took home five awards. Jane Campion won Director but also unable to attend the ceremony. Cast member Benedict Cumberbatch collected the honor of her behalf. 

Belfast took home the award for Outstanding British film, while Will Smith, who was also absent from the event, won Leading Actor for King Richard

See the full list of BAFTA winners below:

Best Film
The Power of the Dog — WINNER

Don't Look Up
Licorice Pizza

Outstanding British Film
After Love
Ali & Ava
Boiling Point
Everybody's Talking About Jamie
House of Gucci
Last Night in Soho
No Time to Die

2022 BAFTA Film Awards: Red Carpet Fashion

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
The Harder They Fall, Jeymes Samuel (Writer/Director) [also written by Boaz Yakin] — WINNER
After Love
, Aleem Khan (Writer/Director)
Boiling Point, James Cummings (Writer), Hester Ruoff (Producer) [also written by Philip Barantini and produced by Bart Ruspoli]
Keyboard Fantasies, Posy Dixon (Writer/Director), Liv Proctor (Producer)
Passing, Rebecca Hall (Writer/Director)

Film Not in the English Language
Drive My Car — WINNER
The Hand of God
Parallel Mothers
Petite Maman
The Worst Person in the World

Summer of Soul, (Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised) 
Becoming Cousteau
The Rescue


Leading Actress
Joanna Scanlan, After Love — WINNER
Lady Gaga, House of Gucci
Alana Haim, Licorice Pizza
Emilia Jones, CODA
Renate Reinsve, The Worst Person in the World
Tessa Thompson, Passing

Leading Actor
Will Smith, King Richard — WINNER

Adeel Akhtar, Ali & Ava
Mahershala Ali, Swan Song
Benedict Cumberbatch, The Power of the Dog
Leonardo DiCaprio, Don't Look Up
Stephen Graham, Boiling Point

Supporting Actress
Ariana DeBose, West Side Story — WINNER

Caitríona Balfe, Belfast
Jessie Buckley, The Lost Daughter
Ann Dowd, Mass
Aunjanue Ellis, King Richard
Ruth Negga, Passing

Supporting Actor
Troy Kotsur, CODA — WINNER
Mike Faist, West Side Story
Ciarán Hinds, Belfast
Woody Norman, C'mon C'mon
Jesse Plemons, The Power of the Dog
Kodi Smit-McPhee, The Power of the Dog

Animated Film
Encanto — WINNER

The Mitchells vs. the Machines

The Power of the Dog, Jane Campion — WINNER
After Love
, Aleem Khan
Drive My Car, Ryûsuke Hamaguchi
Happening, Audrey Diwan
Licorice Pizza, Paul Thomas Anderson
Titane, Julia Ducournau


Original Score
Dune, Hans Zimmer — WINNER

Being the Ricardos
, Daniel Pemberton
Don't Look Up, Nicholas Britell
The French Dispatch, Alexandre Desplat
The Power of the Dog, Jonny Greenwood

West Side Story, Cindy Tolan — WINNER

Boiling Point, Carolyn McLeod
Dune, Francine Maisler
The Hand of God, Massimo Appolloni, Annamaria Sambucco
King Richard, Rich Delia, Avy Kaufman

Chiabella James/Warner Bros.

Original Screenplay
Licorice Pizza, Paul Thomas Anderson — WINNER

Being the Ricardos
, Aaron Sorkin
Belfast, Kenneth Branagh
Don't Look Up, Adam McKay
King Richard, Zach Baylin

Adapted Screenplay
CODA, Siân Heder — WINNER

Drive My Car, Ryûsuke Hamaguchi
Dune, Eric Roth, Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve
The Lost Daughter, Maggie Gyllenhaal
The Power of the Dog, Jane Campion

Chiabella James/Warner Bros. Pictures

Dune, Greig Fraser — WINNER

Nightmare Alley, Dan Laustsen
No Time to Die, Linus Sandgren
The Power of the Dog, Ari Wegner
The Tragedy of Macbeth, Bruno Delbonnel

No Time to Die, Tom Cross, Elliot Graham — WINNER

, Úna Ní Dhonghaíle
Dune, Joe Walker
Licorice Pizza, Andy Jurgensen
Summer of Soul (or When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised), Joshua L. Pearson 

Production Design
Dune, Patrice Vermette, Zsuzsanna Sipos — WINNER
Cyrano, Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
The French Dispatch, Adam Stockhausen, Rena DeAngelo
Nightmare Alley, Tamara Deverell, Shane Vieau
West Side Story, Adam Stockhausen, Rena DeAngelo

Costume Design
Cruella, Jenny Beavan — WINNER

Cyrano, Massimo Cantini Parrini
Dune, Robert Morgan, Jacqueline West
The French Dispatch, Milena Canonero
Nightmare Alley, Luis Sequeira

Makeup & Hair
The Eyes of Tammy Faye, Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram, Justin Raleigh — WINNER
, Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne
Cyrano, Alessandro Bertolazzi, Siân Miller
Dune, Love Larson, Donald Mowat
House of Gucci, Frederic Aspiras, Jane Carboni, Giuliano Mariana, Sarah Nicole Tanno

Dune, Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Doug Hemphill, Theo Green, Ron Bartlett — WINNER

Last Night in Soho, Colin Nicolson, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin, Dan Morgan
No Time to Time, James Harrison, Simon Hayes, Paul Massey, Oliver Tarney, Mark Taylor
A Quiet Place Part II, Erik Aadahl, Michael Barosky, Brandon Proctor, Ethan Van Der Ryn
West Side Story, Brian Chumney, Tod Maitland, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom

Special Visual Effects
Dune, Brian Connor, Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Gerd Nefzer — WINNER

Free Guy, Swen Gillberg, Brian Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis, Daniel Sudick
Ghostbusters: Afterlife, Aharon Bourland, Sheena Duggal, Pier Lefebvre, Alessandro Ongaro
The Matrix Resurrections, Tom Debenham, Hew J Evans, Dan Glass, J. D. Schwaim
No Time to Die, Mark Bokowski, Chris Corbould, Joel Green, Charlie Noble

British Short Animation
Do Not Feed the Pigeons, Jordi Morera — WINNER

Affairs of the Art
, Joanna Quinn, Les Mills
Night of the Living Dread, Ida Melum, Danielle Goff, Laura Jayne Tunbridge, Hannah Kelso

British Short Film
The Black Cop, Cherish Oleka — WINNER

Femme, Sam H. Freeman, Ng Choon Ping, Sam Ritzenberg, Hayley Williams
The Palace, Jo Prichard
Stuffed, Theo Rhys, Joss Holden-Rea
Three Meetings of the Extraordinary Committee, Michael Woodward, Max Barron, Daniel Wheldon

EE Rising Star Award
Lashana Lynch — WINNER

Ariana DeBose
Harris Dickinson
Millicent Simmonds
Kodi Smit-McPhee