Jamie Foxx, Django Unchained, Les Miserables

The Weinstein Company, Universal Pictures

Yet another nominations list has been announced, this time for the Producers Guild of America Awards, and that can only mean one thing—stronger predictions for the 2013 Oscars.

However, by now, it should be pretty easy to figure out which films are expected to be graced with a nomination from the Academy Awards, and the PGA's list only confirms that. 

The Producers Guild of America has nominated Argo, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Django Unchained, Les Miserables, Life of Pi, Lincoln, Moonrise Kingdom, Silver Linings Playbook, Skyfall and Zero Dark Thirty for the Darryl F. Zanuck Award, it's highest honor.

Surprised? We didn't think so. 

But some major blockblusters did fail to make the nominations list, which made things a little interesting. The highly anticipated Batman flick The Dark Knight Rises along with Marvel's The Avengers didn't make the cut, despite doing exceptionally well at the box office.

FlightThe Impossible, The Master and the foreign-language film Amour were also snubbed by the PGAs, but of course this nominations list doesn't automatically mean the films are either snubbed or guaranteed an Oscar nom (even if that's how it has worked in the past).

Here is the complete list of nominees for the Producers Guild of America Awards:


The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

  • Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Grant Heslov, Argo
  • Michael Gottwald, Dan Janvey, Josh Penn, Beasts of the Southern Wild
  • Reginald Hudlin, Pilar Savone, Stacey Sher, Django Unchained
  • Tim Bevan & Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward, Cameron Mackintosh, Les Misérables
  • Ang Lee, Gil Netter, David Womark, Life of Pi
  • Kathleen Kennedy, Steven Spielberg, Lincoln
  • Wes Anderson & Scott Rudin, Jeremy Dawson, Steven Rales, Moonrise Kingdom
  • Bruce Cohen, Donna Gigliotti, Jonathan Gordon, Silver Linings Playbook
  • Barbara Broccoli, Michael G. Wilson, Skyfall
  • Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Megan Ellison, Zero Dark Thirty

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

  • Katherine Sarafian, Brave
  • Allison Abbate, Tim Burton, Frankenweenie 
  • Travis Knight, Arianne Sutner, ParaNorman
  • Nancy Bernstein, Christina Steinberg, Rise of the Guardians
  • Clark Spencer, Wreck-It Ralph


The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television

  • Brad Buecker, Dante Di Loreto, Brad Falchuk, Ryan Murphy, Chip Vucelich, Alexis Martin Woodall, American Horror Story
  • Producer Eligibility Pending, The Dust Bowl 
  • Gary Goetzman, Tom Hanks, Jay Roach, Amy Sayres, Steven Shareshian, Danny Strong, Game Change
  • Barry Berg, Kevin Costner, Darrell Fetty, Leslie Greif, Herb Nanas, Hatfields & McCoys
  • Mark Gatiss, Steven Moffat, Beryl Vertue, Sue Vertue, Sherlock

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures

  • Marc Swenker, Aaron Yeger, A People Uncounted
  • Estelle Fialon, Philippa Kowarsky, Dror Moreh, The Gatekeepers
  • Richard Berg, Bonni Cohen, The Island President
  • Marius Markevicius, Jon Weinbach, The Other Dream Team
  • Malik Bendjelloul, Simon Chinn, Searching for Sugar Man

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama

  • Melissa Bernstein, Sam Catlin, Bryan Cranston, Vince Gilligan, Peter Gould, Mark Johnson, Stewart Lyons, Michelle MacLaren, George Mastras, Diane Mercer, Thomas Schnauz, Moira Walley-Beckett, Breaking Bad
  • Julian Fellowes, Gareth Neame, Liz Trubridge, Downton Abbey
  • David Benioff, Bernadette Caulfield, Frank Doelger, Carolyn Strauss, D.B. Weiss, Game of Thrones
  • Henry Bromell, Alexander Cary, Michael Cuesta, Alex Gansa, Howard Gordon, Chip Johannessen, Michael Klick, Meredith Stiehm, Homeland
  • Jon Hamm, Scott Hornbacher, Andre Jacquemetton, Maria Jacquemetton, Victor Levin, Blake McCormick, Matthew Weiner, Mad Men

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy

  • Irene Burns, Kay Cannon, Robert Carlock, Vali Chandrasekaran, Luke Del Tredici, Tina Fey, Matt Hubbard, Marci Klein, Jerry Kupfer, Lorne Michaels, David Miner, Dylan Morgan, Jeff Richmond, John Riggi, Josh Siegal, Ron Weiner, 30 Rock
  • Chuck Lorre, Steve Molaro, Faye Oshima Belyeu, Bill Prady, The Big Bang Theory
  • Alec Berg, Larry Charles, Larry David, Jeff Garlin, Tim Gibbons, David Mandel, Erin O'Malley, Jeff Schaffer, Laura Streicher, Curb Your Enthusiasm 
  • Dave Becky, M. Blair Breard, Louis C.K., Louie
  • Cindy Chupack, Paul Corrigan, Abraham Higginbotham, Ben Karlin, Steven Levitan, Christopher Lloyd, Jeff Morton, Dan O'Shannon, Jeffrey Richman, Chris Smirnoff, Brad Walsh, Bill Wrubel, Danny Zuker, Modern Family

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television

  • Prudence Glass, Susan Lacy, Julie Sacks, American Masters
  • Anthony Bourdain, Christopher Collins, Lydia Tenaglia, Sandy Zweig, Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations
  • Thom Beers, Jeff Conroy, Sean Dash, John Gray, Sheila McCormack, Bill Pruitt, Decker Watson, Deadliest Catch 
  • James Lipton, Shawn Tesser, Jeff Wurtz, Inside the Actors Studio
  • Rhett Bachner, Becky Blitz, Mark Burnett, Bill Gaudsmith, Yun Lingner, Brien Meagher, Clay Newbill, Jim Roush, Laura Skowlund, Paul Sutera, Patrick Wood, Shark Tank

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television

  • Meredith Bennett, Stephen Colbert, Richard Dahm, Paul Dinello, Barry Julien, Matt Lappin, Emily Lazar, Tanya Michnevich Bracco, Tom Purcell, Jon Stewart, The Colbert Report
  • David Craig, Ken Crosby, Doug DeLuca, Erin Irwin, Jimmy Kimmel, Jill Leiderman, Jason Schrift, Jennifer Sharron, Jimmy Kimmel Live
  • Hillary Hunn, Lorne Michaels, Gavin Purcell, Michael Shoemaker, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon
  • Scott Carter, Sheila Griffiths, Marc Gurvitz, Dean Johnsen, Bill Maher, Billy Martin, Real Time with Bill Maher
  • Ken Aymong, Steve Higgins, Erik Kenward, Lorne Michaels, John Mulaney, Saturday Night Live

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television

  • Jerry Bruckheimer, Elise Doganieri, Jonathan Littman, Bertram van Munster, Mark Vertullo, The Amazing Race
  • Ashley Edens Shaffer, Conrad Green, Joe Sungkur, Dancing with the Stars
  • Jane Cha Cutler, Desiree Gruber, Tim Gunn, Heidi Klum, Jonathan Murray, Sara Rea, Colleen Sands, Project Runway
  • Daniel Cutforth, Casey Kriley, Jane Lipsitz, Dan Murphy, Nan Strait, Top Chef
  • Stijn Bakkers, Mark Burnett, John De Mol, Chad Hines, Lee Metzger, Audrey Morrissey, Jim Roush, Nicolle Yaron, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker, The Voice

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program

  • 24/7 
  • Catching Hell 
  • The Fight Game with Jim Lampley 
  • On Freddie Roach 
  • Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel 

The Award for Outstanding Children's Program

  • Good Luck Charlie 
  • iCarly 
  • Phineas and Ferb 
  • Sesame Street 
  • The Weight of the Nation for Kids: The Great Cafeteria Takeover 

The Award for Outstanding Digital Series

  • 30 Rock: The Webisodes 
  • Bravo's Top Chef: Last Chance Kitchen 
  • Dexter Early Cuts: All in the Family 
  • The Guild 
  • H+ The Digital Series 
  • Share
  • Tweet

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.