Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood

Bob D'Amico/ABC via Getty Images

It's that time of the year again!

The 2016 Country Music Association Awards are in full swing in Nashville and the stars are already dressed the nines and ready to rock the house.

Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley once again take center stage as the evening's co-hosts at the sold-out award show at Bridgestone Arena where the likes of Trisha Yearwood, Eric Church, Garth Brooks, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, Kacey Musgraves, Reba McEntire, Keith Urban and more are set to perform for the millions of viewers.

But tonight's show isn't just another CMAs in the books, it's way more than that.

This year marks the 50th Annual CMA Awards, a feat not too many award shows can stake their claim to, and the famous faces are turning out in droves to celebrate the special occasion.

And while we now know that tonight's show means something extra special for those in the country music biz, let's take a look at who is going home a winner this evening:

Entertainer of the Year: Garth Brooks

Male Vocalist of the Year: Chris Stapleton

Musician of the Year: Dann Huff

Female Vocalist of the Year: Carrie Underwood

Pinnacle Award: Kenny Chesney

Vocal Group of the Year: Little Big Town

Vocal Duo of the Year: Brothers Osbourne

Album of the Year: Eric Church, Mr. Misunderstood

New Artist of the Year: Maren Morris

Song of the Year: Lori McKenna, "Humble and Kind"

Single of the Year: Thomas Rhett, "Die a Happy Man"

Willie Nelson Lifetime Achievement Award: Dolly Parton

Music Video of the Year: Chris Stapleton and Tim Mattia, "Fire Away"

Musical Event of the Year: Dierks Bentley and Elle King, "Different for Girls"

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.