Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley aren't giving up their day jobs.

The country music superstars are, however, returning to co-host the CMA Awards for an eighth time in November. The news was announced during ABC's CMA Music Festival: Country's Night to Rock special. The nearly two-minute reel featured highlights and hilarious outtakes from the past seven CMA Awards.

Underwood has won five Country Music Association Awards since she was won American Idol, including Female Vocalist of the Year (in 2006, 2007 and 2008), Single of the Year (in 2007 for "Before He Cheats) and the Horizon Award (in 2006). Paisley has racked up 14 wins over the years, including the Horizon Award (in 2000), Vocal Event of the Year (in 2001 for "Too Country"), Music Video of the Year (in 2002 for I'm Gonna Miss Her," in 2004 for "Whiskey Lullaby," in 2007 for "Online" and in 2008 for "Waitin' on a Woman"), Musical Event of the Year (in 2004 for "Whiskey Lullaby," in 2006 for "When I Get Where I'm Going" and in 2009 for "Start a Band" with Keith Urban), Album of the Year (in 2006 for Time Well Wasted), Male Vocalist of the Year (in 2007, 2008 and 2009) and Entertainer of the Year (in 2010).

Nominees and performers will be announced at a later date.

The 2015 CMA Awards will air live from Nashville Nov. 4 at 8 p.m. on ABC.

When they were promoting last year's show on NBC's Late Night With Seth Meyers, Underwood said she wasn't worried about offending her country peers. "I feel like we know them well enough to know who really laughs at themselves and who takes themselves a little bit too seriously," she told Seth Meyers.

As an example, Paisley said Faith Hill and Tim McGraw are "great" sports.

"We've picked on them a bunch," he said.

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.