Kelly Clarkson


Kelly Clarkson is joining Country Music's Party of the Year.

The Academy of Country Music announced its next wave of performers on Tuesday and revealed the "Love So Soft" singer would be taking the stage.

Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Brandi Carlile and Eric Church are also set to perform as are Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line and Ashley McByrde.

These artists join a star-studded lineup. Earlier this month, The Academy revealed Miranda LambertMaren MorrisThomas RhettChris Stapleton and George Strait are set to perform. Brothers OsborneKane Brown, and Little Big Town are planning to take the stage, as well.

Still, they're not the only ones set to sing. Reba McEntire, who is also serving as host, will perform during the award show as will Jason Aldean, who is also receiving ACM's Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award.

The 54th Academy of Country Music Awards will be broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 7 starting at 8:00 p.m. ET on CBS.

To see a full list of the nominees, click here.


Don't miss E! News every Tuesday to Saturday at 6pm.

  • Share
  • Tweet

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our Cookie Policy.