NCT 127 Collaborates with American Singer Ava Max For Her "So Am I" Single

Listen to the new version of Ava Max's "So Am I" featuring NCT 127

By Hanan Haddad 05 Jul, 2019 2:30 AMTags
NCT 127, 28th Seoul Music AwardsJUNG YEON-JE/AFP/Getty Images

More and more American artists are working with K-pop artists to feature on songs. NCT 127 is the latest one. The seven-member K-pop boy group under SM Entertainment has collaborated with American singer, Ava Max for her latest single titled "So Am I". 

NCT 127 is a sub-unit of the Korean idol group NCT, consisting of ten members; Taeyong, Taeil, Yuta, Jaehyun, Winwin, Mark, Haechan, Johnny, Jungwoo and Doyoung. The group just wrapped the North American leg of their first world tour, NEO CITY - The Origin in May 2019. Riding on the high of their tour, the group revealed a new collaboration with 25-year-old singer songwriter, Ava Max. Winwin was not part of the collaboration because of his promotional activities with WayV, NCT's China sub-unit.

"So Am I" was originally released on 7 March this year as a pop anthem of unabashed self-expression. This new version of "So Am I" features Max's powerful vocals and the addition of hard-hitting rap verses courtesy of NCT 127. Max teased the cover art of her single on 2 July that was created in the style of a high school yearbook. 

Check out the music video below: