• Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
Taylor Swift, 1989 Tour, Dublin

Carrie Davenport/TAS/Getty Images for TAS

The 2016 iHeartRadio Music Awards have yet to take place, but we can already tell it's going to be a big night for Taylor Swift .

The music event, which will take place this Sunday, announced today that the singer will receive its first-ever "Best Tour" award for her record-breaking The 1989 World Tour—and we're not surprised! Aside from putting on an amazing show all over the globe night after night, Swift always left everyone at the edge of their seat  when it came to seeing which celeb cameos were going to surprise the crowd each night.

Between gal-pals like Selena Gomez, Karlie Kloss, Lena Dunham and Gigi Hadid to fellow singers Mary J. Blige, John Legend and Ciara, it seemed like no star was left behind!

Along with accepting the award live, Swift is also nominated for seven other categories including "Female Artist of the Year," "Song of the Year" and "Album of the Year."

Selena Gomez, Taylor Swift Concert

Christopher Polk/TAS/Getty Images for TAS

The Weeknd tied with the "Blank Space" singer, also garnering seven nominations, including two nominations for R&B Song of the Year. And Adele, who was not eligible for any Grammy Award nominations this year—the deadline for consideration preceded her album's release date—is finally being recognized in the award arena of American music with five nominations for 25.

This is the third annual award show for iHeartRadio Music, which will take place at The Forum in Los Angeles and it will also include a seriously star-studded lineup of performances.

The evening's entertainment include performances from Zayn Malik, Chris Brown, DNCE, Fetty Wap, Demi Lovato, Justin Bieber, Meghan Trainor, Iggy Azalea, G-Eazy, Bebe Rexha and the night's host, Jason Derulo.

Don't miss the 2016 iHeartMusic Radio Music Awards this Sunday on TBS, TNT and truTV at 8 p.m. EST/ 5 p.m. PST!

E! News' Jason Kennedy and Sibley Scoles will be live from the iHeartRadio Music Awards red carpet this Sunday at 7 p.m. EST/ 4 p.m. PST!