• Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
Netflix Logo


Repeat after us: your Netflix recommendations list does not define you as a person.

Don't be ashamed if your Netflix account thinks you just watch children's cartoons all day or that you're obsessed with sappy love movies.

If that's what you're into, hey, that's your prerogative.

It can be a little infuriating, however, if you have a date over who thinks all you do is watch grisly crime dramas. That's not a reassuring thing to learn.

Perhaps you have a group of friends visiting and they see some really bummer documentaries and get concerned for you.

That's no fun, either.

The point is: if you've shared your password with too many people, chances are, your Netflix recommendations make it look like you have a split personality.

There is a way to find out who is responsible (and to make it stop.)

Digital Spy has shared a simple hack to figure out who is messing around in your queue.

  1. Find the account symbol in the upper right-hand corner of your Netflix homepage, then click "Your Account."
  2. Where it says "My Profile," select the "Viewing Activity" menu.
  3. Then, click to "see recent account access" and you'll be greeted with a list of what has been watched and when, plus you can see the device and location, too.

Which means, you can track down which relatives, friends, and exes are using your Netflix to binge-watch eight seasons of Psych*.

(*No disrespect to Psych.)

As for whether you handle this intel by confronting the culprit(s), or being bold and changing your password, is up to you.