• Share
  • Tweet
  • Share

Girls poolside waiting on Turkey. Not ready yet. #HappyThanksgiving our house to yours.

A photo posted by Oprah (@oprah) on

Did it really happen if it didn't wind up on Instagram?

Whether they spent it with family or friends, at home or on holiday, Hollywood's biggest stars counted their blessings Thursday. As expected, the celebrities shared intimate Thanksgiving pictures via the social networking site. Some stars, like Oprah Winfrey, John Legend and Maria Menounos, spent the day cooking, while other people, like Rob Lowe and Melissa Joan Hart's family, played football outside. (FYI, Casey Wilson continued her tradition of inviting Winfrey to the table, though the TV titan was M.I.A.)

Khloe Kardashian hosted her "very first dinner party" at her house, where she whipped up brownies, pecan pie, pumpkin pie and other delicious treats. "My first Thanksgiving all by myself," she captioned.

Supermodel Miranda Kerr, a native Australian, celebrated with her adorable son.

Jessica Chastain and Johannes Huebl shared photos from tropical vacations, while Joe Jonas went skiing. Meanwhile, Nina Dobrev dined with Gossip Girl co-stars Chace Crawford and Jessica Szohr.

Thanksgiving is also a time of reflection, and as such, Kate Hudson took a moment to honor a late family member. "My beautiful and strong grandmother Laura Hawn was born November 27, 1914 and passed away November 27, 1994 A full cycle. So this Thanksgiving my gratitude is for Grams. She was my rock for 14 years. A true matriarch," the Something Borrowed star wrote. "This Thanksgiving is for u gram!!!"

Other celebrities who posted photos of family, food and friends included Stephen Amell, Aziz Ansari, Drew Barrymore, Lindsay Lohan, Ludacris, Lea Michele, Snooki, Tori Spelling and Ashley Tisdale.

Friendsgiving Dallas style with siblings from different upbringings! @iamjessicaszohr and #Chace

Una foto publicada por Nina Dobrev (@ninadobrev) el

Happy Thanksgiving ??????

Miranda??(@mirandakerr)??????? -

Turkey Bowl XII

A photo posted by Rob Lowe (@rhl64) on

#HappyThanksgiving from our family to yours! #ThanksgivingVegasStyle

A photo posted by Tori Spelling (@torispelling) on

More Than Thankful. God is Amazing. #happythanksgiving #love

A photo posted by @ludacris on

Happy Thanksgiving! I'm super thankful for all of the blessings in my life, especially these three.

Une photo publiée par Neil Patrick Harris (@instagranph) le

2009 and 2014 Happy Thanksgiving from the Swifts (and also the cousins who have other last names)

Una foto publicada por Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) el

Thanksgiving at our house #cozy #yummy #thankful

A photo posted by ashleytis (@ashleytisdale) on

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

A photo posted by @azizansari on

Making collard greens with Granny! Happy Thanksgiving!

A photo posted by John Legend (@johnlegend) on


A photo posted by Casey Wilson (@caseyrosewilson) on

Happy Thanksgiving from Texas! TOUCHDOWN!!!

Une photo publiée par Stephen Amell (@amelladventures) le

I made a bangin' turkey, y'all.

A photo posted by Lo Bosworth (@lobosworth) on

A photo posted by Rande Gerber (@randegerber) on

I'm #Thankful for cool poses like this. #mmfriendsgiving

A photo posted by Jøe Jønas (@joejonas) on

Miss you mommy!! Happy thanksgiving everyone!! ???????? @dinalohan

Una foto publicada por Lindsay Lohan (@lindsaylohan) el

Tabke is set #Thanksgiving

A photo posted by Lucy Liu (@lucyliu) on

My #Thanksgiving view #happythanksgiving #gratitude #love

A photo posted by Jessica Chastain (@chastainiac) on

Happy Thanksgiving. #mylittleturkey

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Happy Thanksgiving ?? to everyone! ?? & ?? ?? #FoodComa #DayRetreat

A photo posted by Johannes Huebl (@johanneshuebl) on

Lorenzo made his turkey cupcakes!! What a baker ??

A photo posted by NICOLE?? (@snookinic) on

Love these munchkins... Feeling so grateful today. Happy Thanksgiving to everyone... ??

A photo posted by Lea Michele (@msleamichele) on

Table is set. Family arriving any minute. Happy Thanksgiving. ????#blessings.

A photo posted by Lori Loughlin (@loriloughlin) on

All the Wilkerson men are playing the annual #TurkeyBowl. Including out baby turkey Tucker. Men vs Boys. #football

A video posted by Melissa Joan Hart (@melissajoanhart) on

Unwrapped our chocolate turkey and it was broken. That was my centerpiece!!

A photo posted by Jenna Fischer (@msjennafischer) on

Happy Thanksgiving from these jive turkeys to yours ??

A photo posted by Minka Kelly (@minkak) on

Happy Thanksgiving from J & I!

A photo posted by Robbie Rogers (@robbierogers) on