Derek Hough, Dancing With The Stars, Twitter


Talk about a ballroom bombshell!

It looks like Maksim Chmerkovskiy won't be the only fan-favorite professional dancer opting not to return to Dancing With the Stars for its upcoming season.

The ABC reality hit revealed its lineup of professional dancers for Season 19 on Good Morning America Wednesday, and a few beloved pros were on hand to make the announcement: Karina Smirnoff, Tony Dovolani, Cheryl Burke, and Val Chmerkovskiy, Maks' younger brother, all of whom are returning. (Phew!) But that doesn't mean there weren't some shockers as Sharna Burgess and Henry Byalikov are out. Season 17's Tristan MacManus and Tyne Stecklein will not return, either.

After winning last season with Meryl Davis, Maks revealed he was done as a dancer on DWTS during an appearance on The View, saying, "I feel like it's time."

Here's the full list of Season 19's professional dancers, with the celebrities set to be announced live on Good Morning America Sept. 4:

• Mark Ballas
• Cheryl Burke
• Witney Carson
• Artem Chigvintsev
• Val Chmerkovskiy
• Tony Dovolani
• Allison Holker
• Derek Hough
• Keoikantse "Keo" Motsepe
• Peta Murgatroyd
• Emma Slater
• Karina Smirnoff

Dancing With the Stars returns Sept. 15 on ABC.

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share