Close
BRAND NEW ON E!
2014 Live From the Red Carpet Headers, LRC, 2014 Oscars

News/ 

Ellen DeGeneres Wears a Tux in First 2014 Oscars Poster, Gets Supportive Love From Justin Timberlake

Ellen Degeneres, Oscars Twitter

Awards season is in session—and the granddaddy of them all is just around the corner!

"Look at me! I'm gonna host the #Oscars," tweeted Ellen DeGeneres today upon the release of the first official poster for touting the 86th Academy Awards—punchily dubbed just the "2014 Oscars" for promotional purposes.

"I'd like to thank The Academy. Seriously. Thank you," the veteran talk—and awards—show host added.

DeGeneres, clad in a traditional tuxedo in the ad, is returning as host for the second time, her first go-round having been in 2007. The ever-funny lady has also hosted the Emmys and Grammys twice apiece.

PHOTOS: Big stars and the best candid moments at the 2013 Oscars

Ellen DeGeneres, Twitter Twitter

The new poster also scored some attention from at least one of her celebrity fans, one Justin Timberlake.

He retweeted her first poster, adding, "And you are gonna CRUSH IT! Not literally."

And then Ellen retweeted Justin, quipping, "I be on my suit & tie." 

The 2014 Oscars are March 2 and will air live on ABC, with the main event usually kicking off at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT. Who's getting excited...?

But let's not get too ahead of ourselves: First up is the 2014 Golden Globes Awards this Sunday, hosted by two other pretty funny gals, Amy Poehler and Tina Fey.

And judging by their pre-show promos and interviews, they're going to be great for the second year in a row!

Kick off your Golden Globes Sunday by tuning into E!'s Live From the Red Carpet at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

PHOTOS: Best & worst of the 2013 Oscars

RELATED VIDEOS:

FROM AROUND THE WEB
MORE ON EONLINE

Andi Talks Bachelorette Finale

Andi & Josh talk about Nick's shocking confession