Close
BRAND NEW ON E!
  • News/ 

    Chelsea Lately Blog: Perry Rude!

    Katy Perry, Chelsea Handler Ramey Photo; E! Networks

    Katy Perry's mother, Mary Perry Hudson, has written a book proposal about her feelings toward her daughter's career and image. According to Page Six, in the proposal, Katy's evangelistic mom complains that "no mother wants to see the top of her daughter's boobs." She also talks about how her daughter's racy lyrics and "foul-mouthed" husband, Russell Brand, have affected her life as a Christian. She worries that she can't "compete" with the money and the fame and that the people surrounding Katy aren't good for her. She also discusses her "target markets" for selling the book, saying, "Fans of Katy Perry and Russell Brand will flock to the bookstores...to get a glimpse of their stars." It really sounds like she's a warm and caring Christian mother, not at all trying to capitalize on her daughter's fame. Luckily my father will never be able to do this to me, because they don't have a writer's corner at McDonald's.

    PHOTOS: Movie Premiere Pandemonium!

    RELATED VIDEOS:

    FROM AROUND THE WEB
    MORE ON EONLINE

    JWoww's Post­Baby Bod

    See the reality star just one week after giving birth
    UPDATE!
    Zoe Saldana, Fashion Magazine