Oprah Winfrey, Gwyneth Paltrow, Tina Fey, Neil Patrick Harris, Reese Witherspoon, Penelope Cruz

Eamonn McCormack/WireImage.com, Jamie McCarthy/WireImage.com, Courtesy of Heidi Gutman/NBC, Andrew H. Walker/Getty Images, Vittorio Zunino/WireImage for Tod's, Fotonoticias/WireImage.com

Clear some space on the pavement and get ready to hear from some thankful stars: The newest additions to the Hollywood Walk of Fame have been named.

And since some of those names—while totally household—aren't exactly what we'd call common (we're looking at you, Gwyneth Paltrow and Oprah Winfrey), let's hope for their sakes' the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce uses spell-check this time.

So who are 2011's lucky stars?

In addition to Her Goopness and the reigning (though retiring…hence the sidewalk honor) queen of daytime, the powers that be have opted to honor celebs who have gone above and beyond (and more than likely will have something to promote next year) in the categories of Motion Pictures, Television, Recording and Live Performance/Theatre.

As per usual, the moviemakers comprise the biggest portion of next year's honorees, as Paltrow will be joined by Reese Witherspoon, Penélope Cruz, Ed Harris, Ridley Scott, Sissy Spacek, Donald Sutherland (his son Kiefer beat him to the honor back in 2009), Kenny Ortega and the Muppets.

Next year will also mark the first time three stars are laid in one ceremony, as Bruce Dern, ex-wife Diane Ladd and their daughter Laura Dern are all also slated to receive stars.

On the television side, along with Oprah the current first lady of prime-time, Tina Fey, leads the pack, and will be cementing her status, as it were, with sitcom vet Danny Devito, Simon Cowell's fellow American Idol kingmaker Simon Fuller, erstwhile Al Bundy turned Modern Familyman Ed O'Neill, West Wing and ER exec producer John Wells, COPS' OG bad boy creator John Langley and the genre-spanning go-to awards host and darn funny dude Neil Patrick Harris.

As for the musically-inclined honorees, Melissa Etheridge will be getting starred, as will rock god and friend to milliners Slash, country crossover superstars Rascal Flatts, the Go-Go's, will.i.am, Los Tigres Del Norte and Bebe & Cece Winans.

Just one thesp made the cut to be honored for his contribution to the theatrical arts, and that lucky man is Joe Mantegna.

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce has not yet announced dates for the star unveilings.

Follow @eonline on Twitter!

These Kodak moments aren't happening until next year. Check out what's going on right now in our Big Picture gallery!

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
- -