John Cusack, Adam Sandle, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Russel Crowe, Star

Fred Shamim/ Getty Images, Steve Granitz/ Getty Images, Jordan Strauss/ Getty Images, Alberto E. Rodriguez/ Getty Images, Barry King/Getty Images

A new batch of stars has aligned to light up Hollywood's Walk of Fame.

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce today unveiled its Class of 2010, the 28 lucky A-listers from film, TV, music and theater whose names will be memorialized on the tourist-trap infamous row sometime next year.

The honorees were selected from more than 200 nominations and have the added distinction of receiving their stars during the Walk of Fame's 50th Anniversary year.

Leading the way in the motion picture category are Adam Sandler, Russell Crowe, John Cusack, Colin Firth, Emma Thompson, James Cameron, Mark Wahlberg, and a couple of Disney's go-to composers, Alan Menken and Randy Newman.

Those being honored for services rendered on the small screen are Jon Cryer, Jimmy Kimmel, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Sam Waterston, Bill Maher, sportscaster Chris Berman and O.G. Mission: Impossible star Peter Graves.

The recording roundup includes Van Morrison, Chaka Khan, Alan Jackson, Ringo Starr, ZZ Top, the Funk Brothers, Bryan Adams, Marco Antonio Solis and next year's sole posthumous honoree, Roy Orbison.

Only two acts made the cut for the live performance/theater category: Andrea Bocelli and Cirque du Soleil's Guy Laliberte.

No dates have yet been scheduled for the ceremonies.

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
- -