Ask and ye shall receive! O-Town's decade-long hiatus from music officially ended Wednesday when the boy band released the single "Skydive" from their upcoming album, Lines & Circles, due in August.

Samuel Adams and Marcel Wildly wrote the ditty. "'Skydive' is a dramatic song," Trevor Penick says. "It starts with a simple piano and vocal, and by the end you hear a seventy-piece orchestra, and all four of us belting it out in four-part harmony. It's a mid-tempo, but there's a lot of energy in this song. There's intensity in the vocals, and the track is very dynamic. This song should take you for a ride."

In a statement, O-Town's Erik-Michael Estrada adds, "At this point we've been able to A&R this entire album ourselves and we have amassed quite a bit of material for the album. However, 'Skydive' brings us back to what we are known for; a powerfully produced ballad with equally powerful performances, except this time with a unique request to our fans – 'Will you take a leap of faith with us?'"

Lines & Circles will be the group's first full-length album since 2002's O2.

The made-for-TV band, including Dan Miller and Jacob Underwood, reunited without original member Ashley Parker Angel.


After the song's debut, Underwood told his Twitter followers, "Woooow!! It's been a busy morning! Thank you all for the support and love for the new song #skydive we're excited at what's to come!"

Released on All About the Melody Records, O-Town's "Skydive" will be available for purchase through iTunes, Amazon and all other digital retailers on July 27. Lines & Circles becomes available on Aug. 3.

Are you excited about O-Town's comeback? Sound off in the comments!

  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
- -